Midnight on a School Night?

I’m already regretting this. I’m usually asleep by now. My eyelids are growing droopy. My legs are already asleep. The pillow looks super comfy. So why am I staying up until midnight (or later) on a school night? Four words:

Amazon Breakthrough Novel Contest

Yep. I’m staying up until midnight just to enter. I’m that nervous that I wouldn’t make it in if I did it at 6am tomorrow. Probably a little overkill, I know, but better safe than sorry.

I probably should be writing right about now. Oh wait, I am. But seriously, I should be working really hard on my WIP but I’m finding it hard to buckle down and do that. So it’s the Giants game in the background (no, I don’t watch football but the hubby does), blogging and maybe a few minutes (or an hour) of Castleville. Yeah, I’m that person. I’m going to be dead on my feet tomorrow, but happy.

And that’s all that matters.

Leave a Reply

