What do writers do in their spare time?

First of all, WHAT spare time?

I, for one, enjoy cooking homemade meals most days of the week. My daughter is the only kid in her school who brings in a Bento box with homemade Japanese food almost every day. What a lucky kid! I used to get soggy tuna sandwiches!

Tonight I made a pot of gumbo for dinner, full of delicious chicken, Andouille sausage, and shrimp and served it over rice. Yum!

Well, for those of you who would like a peek at what I whip up in my kitchen, I’ve started a new blog, titled “Android In The Kitchen.” Only one post so far, but since I make an almost-daily Bento, and cook five nights a week, I’m sure it will fill up fast.

http://androidinthekitchen.wordpress.com/

4 Comments

  1. Where do I sign up to be part of YOUR family? lol That sounds delicious! I love Japanese food. As a matter of fact, I picked up some sushi after I picked up the antibiotic to fight my bronchitis.

    • Now taking applications…lol!
      I hope you feel better!

  2. “First of all, WHAT spare time?”
    EXACTLY!!!

Leave a Reply

