I REALLY Hate Twilight

Now, before you all get your panties in a twist jumping to the defense of Twilight, let me explain my position on this.

There I was, on my long drive home from a tournament in the middle of nowhere, through the deer-infested backwoods of rural New Jersey, with nary a streetlight in sight…

Oh wait, you thought I meant the book? Ah. My gripe with that Twilight is best left for another day. But I digress…

I can’t stand that part of the day between sunlight and night, dusk, Twilight, the wee hours, the bewitching time, whatever you want to call it. As I get older *cringe* I’m finding I can’t see as well at Twilight as I used to. Do I need a better prescription for my contacts? Should I eat more carrots? Or perhaps should I just avoid driving at that time? Oh, Sebastian, where’d you end up again?

I much prefer driving at other times of the day…namely mid-afternoon on a warm, sunny, summer day, with the windows rolled down as I cruise down the strip by the beach…

I’d even like that time of day in which there is a Breaking Dawn rather than that Twilight. Ah. That was truly a bad play, forgive me.

Well, this introspective post has me feeling older than the Nile. I’m only in my thirties! Next I’ll be complaining that my liver and onions is too cold! *cringe* Or going out for dinner at 4pm to get the early bird special…oh wait…I am old.

It’s past my bedtime. Nite!

4 Comments

  1. I tend to agree with you about driving at that time of day when the sun has set, but there is still a glimmer of light. I have a couple of decades on you and, although that time does make it hard for me to see, I don’t find twilight as bad as driving in full dark and having headlights, especially those new blinding halogen lights, flash in your eyes then trying to refocus in the dark. I’m really getting to HATE night time driving!

    • I haven’t gotten there just yet, but wouldn’t you know, the whole drive home I couldn’t even use highbeams because there was always a car in front of me? Sheesh! Think I’ll start ingesting more carrots. Definitely.

  2. Nice fake-out!

Leave a Reply

