My First Ipad Blog Post

This is my very first blog post on my new Ipad. I’m so proud of myself, going all technological and stuff. 🙂

My book sales paid for the Ipad, which I bought two weekends ago. I’m really enjoying how fast it starts, how small and portable it is, and I’m even liking the touchscreen. Although, admittedly, I’m going to have to invest in a bluetooth keyboard. I can type quite quickly and have adapted pretty well to the cramped keyboard of the touchscreen, but there’s really nothing like a full-sized keyboard.

The first thing that drove me crazy was the auto-correct. It too, my teenage daughter to show me how to turn it off. Well, now that that’s out of the way, I can focus on other things, like writing the Yokai sequel on thr Ipad. It’s coming along well, thanks for asking!

For those of you who haven’t had the chance to pick it up yet, Yokai is only $2.99 and is an Amazon exclusive. You can pick up your copy here:

http://www.amazon.com/Yokai-ebook/dp/B0083DF25E/ref=dp_return_1?ie=UTF8&n=133140011&s=digital-text

2 Comments

  1. Cool work! I haven’t crossed that threshold yet myself, but maybe soon…

    • It’s not too hard. Just have to remember to turn off auto-correct!

Leave a Reply

